Your Email Address:

First Name:

saliva PH

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
yarahe

saliva PH

Post by yarahe »

hi

i read that normal saliva ph is 6.8-7

my ph is 8.5

i think that anaerobic bacteria thrive in such an alkaline ph because when the saliva and the mouth acidic it kills the bacteria.

does anyone knows what can i do to balance the ph? what it says about the digestive system?

ruch
Sheriff

Post by ruch »

how did you test your saliva?

if you do a search for "aspirin" on here, searching is a member who talked about its use.
Crystle
Total Newbie

Post by Crystle »

From what I have read, you saliva should be very slightly alkaline, around 7.5 is good.

I have read around this issue and personally now think that acid ph is bad. You need to introduce oxygen into your mouth to kill of the anaerobic bacteria, which is why people recommend hydrogen peroxide as a mouth wash.

Think of your mouth like a pond. A pond with no oxygen will stink (too much hydrogen and not enough oxygen to soak it up).

You can test your saliva easily with litmus strips available at the chemist. You can make your mouth more alkaline easily using bicarbonate of soda and make it more acid with citric acid or even coffee.
yarahe

Post by yarahe »

i've checked with ph stripes.
my saliva is ph is 8.5-9 and that is the reason for my bb i guess.

i did an easy test yesterday. i've brushed my tongue with fresh lemon juice and to lower my ph and my tongue was odorless.

i need to see what causes my saliva be so alkaline.
if anyone has information or knowledge about it please share.

i'm thinking about B vitamin defficiency. considering trying B complex.
aydinmur
God

Post by aydinmur »

if pH enhances then reduction potential (Eh) declines under zero. Anaerobes need to grow with negative Eh potentials, like -200 mVolt or -300 mVolts