Your Email Address:

First Name:

Surgery Scheduled!

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
hatemylife
Total Newbie

Surgery Scheduled!

Post by hatemylife »

So, as a result of my bad breath, I've lost my job, I've just separated from my wife, I've lost most of my friends, and I'm become more and more depressed. For the past 2 years my wife wouldn't kiss me, and hardly ever had sex with me. She left me. I hate being in social situations because I always hear the inevitable "who farted", "who shit their pants", and "what's that smell". Well, I refuse to live like this anymore. I would rather not be on this planet than to suffer from this disease/disability/illness. I've probably tried more "cures" than just about anyone on this forum, but the fact is we shouldn't have to spend 20 minutes brushing, flossing, tongue scraping, irrigating, and that not do anything to help. I want to be like my ex. She spends two minutes brushing with only a toothbrush, and never once have I noticed her having bad breath.

So I've decided to do everything I can to fix this. A few months ago I had my wisdom teeth removed that were impacted and smelly (I could actually smell it on my finger when I touched them). That didn't help. I went to an ENT, and have a terribly deviated septum. I got a CT scan, and will be going to get a septoplasty, sinus surgery, and soft palate surgery in 2 weeks. After that I'm having my four front caps on my teeth (that have been there for 20 years) replaced with new veneers, and I'm having a root canal done.

I'm hoping that this will cure my bad breath. If not, I will be getting my tonsils removed, and I will be completely changing my diet. If none of that works then I will accept my fate, but I'm not going down without a fight.

Stinkynick
Junior

Post by Stinkynick »