Your Email Address:

First Name:

11 days post tonsillectomy & things are looking up

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
NastyMouth
Total Newbie

11 days post tonsillectomy & things are looking up

Post by NastyMouth »

Well I had my tonsillectomy. I only occasionally would get tonsil stones but I wanted to knock this off my cure list. I have room filling crap breath that has progressively gotten worse since I was a teenager. It is BAD. For a week post tonsillectomy I had a WHTE WHITE coating on my tongue and my breath was even worse than normal. I cried and cried. Well come day 10 my tongue is PINK!!!!! 100% PINK! It hasn't had a touch of white even after a meal in 2 days. My tongue has always had a coating even 5 minutes after my oral heigine routine. I haven't had many chance to test reactions from people but I am crossing my fingers. I guess even if I am not cured it is nice having a pink tongue.

jackson
Junior

Post by jackson »

good luck. I hope it cures you.
Quite a few people are cured of bad breath with a tonsilectomy. Not everyone though, unfortunately.
I'd love a tonsilectomy, but my doctor won't refer me, but one day i plan to take a loan out or something to get it done privately.
halitosisux

Post by halitosisux »

jackson wrote:Quite a few people are cured of bad breath with a tonsilectomy.
I don't know anyone who has actually been cured following a tonsillectomy. Every person who I'm aware of on here that has ever given feedback on pre/post tonsillectomy has found that in time their BB is mostly no different. Perhaps some of them did get cured and just left though, but not the ones who gave the feedback. A lot of people thought they were cured initially because they were given antibiotics at the same time, and when that wore off the BB came back.