Your Email Address:

First Name:

How to clean your tounge by using a towel

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Total Newbie

How to clean your tounge by using a towel

Post by Quote »

Hey guys,

i am using the following technic for more than 10 years and feel really "dirty", if i have not the possibility on some days.

I clean my tounge by using a towel. For that i rub at least 10 times over my tounge and use allways different parts of the towel (to have a clean towel for every "brush").
I also clean the very back of my tounge, which is very important!

Over the years i learned to mange not to choke and so its really not a big deal anymore.

For me this technic works ways (!) better than using a professional toungcleaner / brush.

I would like to share this idea and i am interessted how this works for you.

Greetings

Faith

Post by Faith »

Thank you for sharing this, I think I'm going to give it a try.

Do you put anything on the towel or in your mouth (e.g. toothpaste or salt) when you do this?
ShitTalker
Junior

Post by ShitTalker »

I have tried this method after reading another person on here recommended it and i can agree that using a towel or rag does work very good. I started to do it every day because it was the best method for getting the very far back of your tongue which is VERY important like he said...

But I realized that the new model OraBrush is the absolute best thing I have used to scrape my tongue... It cleans it very well, but the thing that makes it good is that i can scrape over those bumps on the back of my tongue without making them hurt or bleed like other scrapers and get the very far back of my tongue.