Your Email Address:

First Name:

New Here; Starting dairy/gluten/sugar free today

Tell us your story with bad breath
rin9060
Total Newbie

New Here; Starting dairy/gluten/sugar free today

Post by rin9060 »

I feel like I could cut and paste other people's stories on this website...I'm going through the same thing. I've been coming to this website for a couple of months but finally decided to join. Thank you, everyone...knowing I'm not alone makes a big difference.

I've had BB for over ten years (I'm a 29 year old female). I probably have the best oral hygiene one could have - and yet nothing helps. People comment on my smile and ask me how I get my teeth so white; it's probably because I brush/floss/clean so much. And yet, I always have that white coating on my tongue. I have friends, a job, go to nursing school, etc. but it's becoming increasingly more difficult for me. I've found myself becoming less and less social. I don't know if the BB is getting worse or I'm just exhausted from dealing with this for over a decade. Some days I will just cancel plans because I'd rather be alone and not have to worry about other people smelling my breath. I chew AT LEAST a 24 pack of gum a day. My jaw literally hurts all the time. I only feel like I can speak directly to someone if I just popped a piece of gum less than a minute ago. Sometimes I have gum in my mouth and someone offers me a piece of gum....awkward. I appreciate their "help" but they don't even understand how aware I am of the problem... and if only chewing gum/popping a mint were the solution!