Your Email Address:

First Name:

How I've managed my bad breath: going dairy and gluten free

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Obsessive
Total Newbie

How I've managed my bad breath: going dairy and gluten free

Post by Obsessive »

Hey everyone, I just wanted to share my routine that has been highly effective in managing my BB for about a month now.

My symptoms since childhood: fecal breath, white tongue, sour taste, mild PND. According to an ex-girlfriend, you could only smell it when you got close, but I got teased about it a lot as a kid so I’m very self-conscious. I had bad oral hygiene as a kid, but now it’s become perfect in a fruitless attempt to eliminate bad breath. My sense of smell is very weak, and depending on how bad my PND is I have a constantly stuffy nose.

My routine that manages my bad breath: a gluten free and dairy free diet has been extremely effective for me. Dairy doesn’t come as a big surprise to me: I was so lactose intolerant as a kid that I was almost hospitalized after eating a little piece of pizza. Over time, I was able to eat dairy without having major symptoms, but I did end up with a ton of gas and bloating. Dairy has been easy to eliminate, since if I feel the need to cheat on that part, I can take a Lactaid pill, which at 10 cents a piece are very easy.

I have also been taking betaine HCL pills before meals, but I have no idea if they’re effective at all. I also do nasal irrigation in the morning, and along with the diet elimination this has cleared my nose up a LOT while reducing PND a little.