Your Email Address:

First Name:

Relief for 3 years and more

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Johnuk
Total Newbie

Relief for 3 years and more

Post by Johnuk »

Hi everyone,

I've returned to this forum after 3 years. Since I couldn't remember my old username I had to setup a new one.

I'll keep things short and simple for everyone's benefit, I've had extreme oral bad breath for 15 years and almost equally as bad nasal BB for around 12 years.

And I'm afraid I'm still suffering from minor symptoms of the two. The cause, well, likely post nasal drip/rhinitis and possibly something else that I couldn't figure out. Did I do any surgeries, nope. Any crazy treatment regiments, yep, almost all there is. Results of these, pretty much everything either was useless to start with or became useless after a while.

So what have I been doing for the last 3 years?

well, getting married, having kids, getting promotions in my day job.

How? Somebody on this forum once pointed to a combination that worked for him, that is, salt + baking soda (=neilmed sachets) + xylitol + lactoferrin tablets.

What do I do with these?

Once in the morning I gargle with 250 ml or so of water and of course these ingredients as thorough as I can. In terms of quantity, 4 sachets of neilmed, 2 sachets of xylitol and 2 tabs of lactoferrin. You can get all this easily off amazon. I've been using this regiment for last 3 years and my BB has improved considerably, these were the best 3 years of my life!

Please try it and see how it goes for you! If you have success, post it here. Forget all the brands out there claiming to do wonders. They really were a waste of my money.

Best,
John
Last edited by Johnuk on Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jimi Stein
Site Admin
United States of America

Post by Jimi Stein »