Your Email Address:

First Name:

I finally found a cure after nearly 40 years

Tell us your story with bad breath
Josh
Total Newbie

I finally found a cure after nearly 40 years

Post by Josh »

I have suffered from terrible bad breath since I was around ten years old. I recall my best friend at school telling me my breath smelt awful and it made me want to die. Throughout my school years and my working years I became very introverted as I noticed that people would cover up their noses if I talked near them. I tried everything. I brushed my teeth more often than anyone I know (usually up to five or six times a day), I used mouthwash, dental floss, went to the dentist regularly but nothing helped. I looked on online forums for help but found nothing that was effective.

Then a few weeks ago, I decided to put some mouthwash into a little cup and left my toothbrush to soak in it overnight when I wasn't using it. When I subsequently the next morning brushed my teeth it felt and tasted much nicer and my mouth felt so much fresher. It has now been over four weeks since that day and I have carried on leaving my toothbrush to soak in the little cup (I rinse out the mouthwash from the cup and replace it every week to keep it fresh) whenever I am not using it and amazingly this simple trick appears to have worked. My mouth definitely feels so much cleaner and I have not noticed anyone, not a single person, move away from me or cover their nose when I speak. I have deliberately moved closer to them before I speak just to make sure it has worked and no one has retreated.

Please don't think there is no cure for bad breath. Just try this and see if it works for you. I really hope it does. I am just so happy and relieved after so many years.

Jimi Stein
Site Admin
United States of America

Re: I finally found a cure after nearly 40 years

Post by Jimi Stein »